All provinces will move to level 3 on 1 June 2020

by | May 27, 2020 | Covid-19

While South Africans are still awaiting the official regulations pertaining to alert level 3 of the COVID-19 Risk Adjusted Strategy to be announced and published in the Government Gazette, the National Ministry of Health has officially confirmed this afternoon that the entire country will move to level 3 on 1 June 2020.

Each region’s rate of infection would be constantly assessed, with containment measures to be considered where needed.

View the official statement from the Ministry of Health.

This comes as a welcome confirmation following uncertainty from the industry on whether certain provinces or areas would remain at level 4, which could have prolonged restrictions on trade further.

Following continued deliberations with Government this week to seek clarity on the details pertaining to local trade in level 3, we await the final directives and will keep the industry informed of any developments as they unfold.

tel:      +27 (0)21 276 0429

Article Archives

Search for more articles

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Stay current with our monthly editions

Share This
Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping