Entries open for the Mosaic Top Five Pinot Noir Wine Awards

by | Jun 15, 2020 | News

The Top Five Trust, a registered public benefit organisation, is proud to announce the inaugural Mosaic Top 5 Pinot Noir Wine Awards. This prestigious competition is sponsored by Mosaic Family Office and will identify five distinctive South African Pinot Noir red wines as the benchmarks of quality in the country to ultimately become synonymous with excellence amongst consumers.

The aim is to provide a carefully curated portfolio of South African Pinot Noir exemplars to the international wine community.

The rules of entry are simple: Producers are encouraged to submit more than one Pinot Noir label, however, only the highest-ranking wine per producer will qualify as a winning wine. The closing date for entries is 17 July 2020 and producers must submit three x 750 ml sample bottles between 27 and 31 July 2020. In the spirit of supporting the widest possible diversity of expressions and submissions, entrance to the competition is free. The five winners will be required to provide 6 x 750ml bottles of their winning wine for promotional purposes at media and public events.

The judging panel for the competition will consist of:

Dr Winifred Bowman, CWM – Chairperson – Cape Wine Master and international wine judge | Dr Carien Coetzee – PhD Agric Oenology and managing director at Basic Wine | Gregory Mutambe – Head sommelier at the Twelve Apostles Hotel | Rüdger van Wyk – Winemaker at Stark-Condé Wines | Karin Visser, CWM – Cape Wine Master and account manager at Great Domaines

The five winners will be announced on International Pinot Noir Day on 18 August 2020 and the results will receive extensive broadcasting through our social media campaign and traditional media coverage.

Download entry form here

Submit your entry form to info@top5.co.za by 17 July 2020 and deliver three x 750 ml sample bottles between 27 and 31 July 2020.

Should you wish to find out more about the competition, read the attached competition rules or contact Dr Winifred Bowman, the judging panel chairperson, on winbee@syrold.co.za or 083 702 3665.

Article Archives

Search for more articles

Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Stay current with our monthly editions

Share This
Shopping cart
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping