The ARC-Research Institute for Fruit, Vine and Wine recently held its annual Gala Event at Neethlingshof Wine Estate.

At this evening function the director of the Institute, Dr Leopoldt van Huyssteen, left in the picture, presented the following persons with trophies for exceptional achievement:

Chris Smit, the Langkloof Floating Trophy for an Infruitec researcher who excelled in research achievement over a certain period, Frans Conradie (of the F D Conradie Trust), the Percy Tolmay Trophy for producers of exceptional quality, which he has now won for the seventh time, and Dr Jons Terblanche, retiring president of the Agricultural Research Council, the Fertiliser Association Trophy for the promotion of agriculture over a period of 34 years.

You may like to read these:

Go Back